The Last Bite

Is it just me or is it hardest to finish something when you’ve come so close to its end? Filipinos have this bad habit of leaving one last bite after every meal and I have to admit, I’m guilty as charged! My reasoning, however greatly flawed, goes this way: the impoverished have so little that they sometimes take to the garbage for food, so in a way, when my last morsel goes to the trash, it will go to them. Ha-ha. I do have some tiny point, though. It’s not that I’m ungrateful for my meal, it’s just that I think about others…?

Okay, back to the main topic. I am on my third to the last day of college, so you could say I’m on the homestretch, right? Wrong. The three last academic requirements are three of the most difficult to accomplish because I’m so close to the end already! I am just consumed by lethargy. All I can think of is where I’m going to go with friends, what I’m going to do as an official bum at home, and who I’m going to spend my free time with. AH! The taunting taste of freedom has left its sweet mark on my lips, just enough so that I am hypnotized with lust for it. As I write this post, I am supposed to be studying the E-Commerce Law for a final exam in a few hours. One of the last three remaining tasks before glorious freedom just a few hours away but seemingly so out of reach. I have the sudden urge to laugh after just having typed that. It’s maddening, I tell you.

Hopefully my next blog post would be something more of interest. The day of my graduation, perhaps?

Leave a Reply

